Grand Knight: Eric H Woelfel

The grand knight is responsible for the overall welfare of the council. He is elected annually, leads the operation of council affairs including presiding at council meetings and various functions.

   pix-eric woel

Deputy Grand Knight: Rick Wagner

The deputy grand knight is the second in command in the local council. He is also elected annually, assists the grand knight in the operation of council affairs and is responsible for any duties assigned to him by the grand knight. In the absence of the grand knight, the deputy grand knight presides at council meetings and functions as the grand knight would. The deputy grand knight also chairs our yearly auction committee responsible for running a yearly auction, which is our major fundraiser of the year.

Chancellor: John Groel

The chancellor is elected annually to serve the council in a variety of ways. Primarily, he assists the grand knight and deputy grand knight in the execution of their duties and takes charge of the council during the incapacity or extended absence of both. With the cooperation and support of the grand knight, the chancellor has the important duty of strengthening the members’ interest in council activities and serves as the chairman of the council’s Admission Committee.


Chaplain: Fr. Marcin

The priest or deacon chosen to serve the council as chaplain will primarily act as spiritual advisor to the brother knights and families of that council.

Recorder: Bob Amos

The recorder is responsible for keeping a true record of all the actions of the council and maintains all correspondence of the council. He records the minutes of all council meetings.

Financial Secretary: William Harding

The financial secretary’s important role is underscored by the fact that he is not elected by the membership but, his appointment – upon the recommendation of the grand knight and trustees – is approved by the supreme knight for a period of three years.



Treasurer: John Larkin

The treasurer is the elected official in charge of handling all council funds.



Lecturer: Thomas G Sanders

The lecturer is appointed by the grand knight to provide suitable educational and entertaining programs under the “Good of the Order” section of the council meeting. The “Good of the Order” may include such items as speakers, presentations on special topics, etc. The lecturer must be knowledgeable of all aspects of council programming in order to provide members with informative and entertaining programs.

Tom Sanders

Advocate: Renny Hopdgskin

The advocate is the parliamentarian for the council. He need not be a member of the legal profession; however, he should be thoroughly familiar with all of the laws of the Order as stated in the “Charter, Constitution and Laws’’ and with the council by-laws. When a by-law is to be revised, the advocate serves as chairman of the revision committee. When needed, the advocate shall seek legal assistance from the state advocate.

Warden: Patrick Conboy

The warden is responsible for supervising and maintaining all council property, except that which belongs to the financial secretary. He sets up the council chambers for meetings and degrees and appoints and supervises guards for ceremonial exemplifications. The warden should also oversee the inside and outside guards and make sure they are fulfilling the duties assigned to them.


Inside Guard: Mike Schaffer

The guards attend the doors of the council chamber, checking on current membership cards before allowing entrance.


Outside Guard: Sam Bonfante

The guards attend the doors of the council chamber, checking on current membership cards before allowing entrance.


   Board of Trustees

The board consists of the grand knight and three members elected by the council. Trustees supervise all financial business of the council. They serve as auditors for the semiannual audits and oversee the work of the financial secretary and treasurer. Trustees are elected for terms of three years, two years and one year.


1st Year Trustee: Rick Wagner


2nd Year Trustee:  Dave Kibler


3rd Year Trustee:  Mike Lennon